Did you like to play with Blocks?

IMG_6995

Block # 10

I did,  and I was SOOO jealous of my cousins who had lots of Legos.    I got a set of imitation “interlocking building bricks” and they just were not the same.   Didn’t stop me from spending hours with them.     Watching my nephews get excited now over the Lego movies I wonder if we have lost something in the imagination of our youth when it is all spelled out.

 

Tomorrow is our Block of the Month meeting,  and we will be doing three blocks this time around because they are so

IMG_6996

Block #11

similar in construction.     Having spent lots of time taking things apart and building them up again may have been play time then,  but now it is how I make a living.   SO here’s to playing with Blocks!!!

img_6997.jpg

Block #9

 

Watch for some exciting announcements as early as next week regarding our fall semester schedule of events!!!     And if you haven’t done it already, like our Facebook page for more fun and photos.    find us at:    Facebook/ Village Fabric Shoppe.

About villagefabricshoppe

We are open 10-5 Tues- Saturday
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.